Union for the Mediterranean (UfM‎)

Union for the Mediterranean (UfM‎) is an intergovernmental organization consisting of 43 member states from Europe and the Mediterranean Basin: the 28 EU member states and 15 Mediterranean partner countries from North Africa, Western Asia and Southern Europe. It was founded on 13 July 2008 at the Paris Summit for the Mediterranean, with the aim of reinforcing the Euro-Mediterranean Partnership (Euromed) that was set up in 1995 as the Barcelona Process. Its General Secretariat is located in Barcelona, Spain.


Together with Italia, Turkish Water Institute (SUEN) is the co-chair of the “Water-Employment-Migration Nexus” Task Force since 2018.

Libadiye Caddesi No:54 Küçükçamlıca Üsküdar 34696 İstanbul / TÜRKİYE
SUEN © Türkiye Su Enstitüsü
Rules of Site Use | Information Inquiry